The NEW Gold Star Buyer’s Guide for 2009-2010 is Lynchburg’s only objective list of top-quality businesses, and membership doesn’t come easy. Each business was nominated and then voted in by the current top rated Gold Star members. These top business owners expect high quality and know it when they see it. They are truly tough customers.

 

This is no flimsy “best-of” list. It’s a steely-eyed, square-jawed, prove-it-to-me-you-deserve-it group that has earned a lot of business.

When you see this Gold Star brand and these businesses, know they’re recommended by the toughest customers!

2009-2010 Gold Star Buyer's Guide for Lynchburg Area

Accountants / CPAs Brockman, Drinkard & Pennington www.bdpcpa.com
Davidson, Doyle & Hilton, LLP` www.ddhcpa.com
Advertising / Marketing / Web Firms McBratney Marketing www.mcbratneymarketing.com
Air Conditioning / Heating Contractors

Terrell E. Moseley, Inc.

www.terrellemoseley.com

Southern Air www.southern-air.com
Wooldridge Heating, Air & Electrical www.wooldridgeheatingandair.com
Assisted Living / Elder Care Services Runk & Pratt Residential Adult Care www.runkandpratt.com
Attorneys Overbey, Hawkins & Wright www.overbeylaw.com
Auctioneers Torrence, Read and Forehand Auctions www.trfauctions.com
Auto Body Repair & Service Sandrof Auto Body & Service www.sandrofautobody.com
Auto Dealers Mabry Auto Group:
Lynchburg Nissan,
Lynchburg Mazda,
Lynchburg Mitsubishi,
Lynchburg Suzuki
www.mabryautogroup.com
Royal Chevrolet Buick Pontiac GMC Cadillac www.royalautos.com
Building Contractors /
Commercial & Industrial
Coleman- Adams Construction, Inc. www.coleman-adams.com
Coleman-Glass Construction www.coleman-glassconstruction.com
Building Contractors /
Residential & Small Commercialercial
L.G. Flint, Inc. www.lgflint.com
Morcom Building, Inc. www.morcomhomes.com
Sidney B. Allen Jr. Builder www.sidneyallenbuilder.com
Carpet & Rug Dealers Michael's Carpet World www.michaelscarpetworld.com
The Floor Show / Carpet One www.floorshow.net
Carpet Cleaners ServiceMaster of Lynchburg www.servicemasterclean.com
Catering Services Charley's Catering www.charleyslynchburg.com
Copy Machine Sales & Service Cobb Technologies www.cobbtechnologies.com
Electrical Contractors Hickey Electric www.hickeyelectricco.com
Electrical Supply Distributor Foster Electric www.fosterelectric.com
Family Medicine & Occupational Health Physicians Treatment Center www.ptclynchburg.com
Funeral Homes Tharp Funeral Home & Crematory www.tharpfuneralhome.com
Furniture Stores Grand Home Furnishings www.grandhomefurnishings.com
Insurance Agencies Campbell Insurance www.campbellins.com
State Farm Insurance (Chip Harvey) www.chipharvey.com
State Farm Insurance (Kim Gardner-Ewell) www.kimzgardner-ewell.com
Motorcycles, All-Terrain Vehicles, Personal Watercraftrcraft Lynchburg Kawasaki Yamaha www.virgilnaff.com
Oil/Fuel Candler Oil Company, Inc. www.candleroil.com
Optometrists St. Clair Eye Care www.stclair-eyecare.com
Pharmacies Robertson Drug Co., Inc. www.robertsondrug.com
Photographers Jack Henley Portrait Design www.jackhenley.com
Physical Therapists Rehab Associates of Central Virginia www.racva.com
Plumbing Contractors Plumb Care Plumbing www.plumbcareplumbing.com
Printers PIP Printing & Marketing Services www.pip.com/lynchburgva
Realtors/Commercial Coldwell Banker Forehand - Rick Read www.coldwellbankercommercial.com
Realtors/Residential Century 21 All- Service www.c21all-service.com
Coldwell Banker Forehand Realtors www.forehandrealty.com
Restaurants Charley's Restaurant www.charleyslynchburg.com
Roofing Contractors BTB Construction www.btbconstruction-inc.com
Krantz Exteriors, Inc. www.krantzroofinginc.com
Signs I.H. McBride Sign Co. www.mcbridesigns.com
Sporting Goods Play It Again Sports www.playitagainsports.com
Tile-Ceramic Contractors & Dealers Kennedy's Tile www.kennedytile.com
Tire Dealers Harris Tire www.harristire.net
Lynchburg Tire www.lynchburgtire.com
Travel Agencies Travel Lovers www.travellovers.com
Truck/Trailer Emergency Vehicle Repair Piedmont Fleet Services www.piedmontfs.com